Cart 0
Johnny Cash - At Folsom Prison LP (180 Gram)

Johnny Cash - At Folsom Prison LP (180 Gram)

$ 23.00
Johnny Cash at Folsom Prison fully captures Cash’s gritty intensity and hard-headed humanity, capturing a high-energy set performed for an equally spirited audience. With a set list tailored for the occasion, Cash focuses on songs dealing with crime and imprisonment, balancing dark subject matter with wry, playful humor. The album opens, appropriately enough, with the venerable ''Folsom Prison Blues,'' and continues with such outlaw anthems as ''Cocaine Blues,'' ''25 Minutes to Go, ''The Wall'' and ''I Got Stripes,'' alongside such Cash classics as ''I Still Miss Someone,'' ''Orange Blossom Special'' and ''Jackson,'' with the latter track featuring Cash’s wife and frequent duet partner June Carter. The album closes on an inspirational note with ''Greystone Chapel,'' a song written by convict Glen Shirley, which Cash and his band learned especially for this show.

Originally Released:1968


1. Folsom Prison Blues

2. Dark as the Dungeon

3. I Still Miss Someone

4. Cocaine Blues

5. 25 Minutes to Go

6. Orange Blossom Special

7. The Long Black Veil

8. Send a Picture of Mother

9. The Wall

10. Dirty Old Egg-Sucking Dog

11. Flushed From the Bathroom of Your Heart

12. Jackson (With June Carter)

13. Give My Love to Rose (With June Carter)

14. I Got Stripes

15. Green, Green Grass of Home

16. Greystone Chapel

Share this Product